Summer in the mountains

In Warth, during the summer months the meadows on the slopes of Bildegg all the way down to the Lech bloom with countless varieties of herbs and flowers. This includes some endemic species of orchids such as spotted finger orchid and burnt orchid. Children run around in the meadows and everything smells of hay.

WarthCard. mobile on the mountain.
All visitors staying in Warth can use the free card upon arrival and for the entire duration of their stay. It is valid between mid-June and early October. Further details can be found here:

Marble pass
With the Murmele hiking pass, your children are guaranteed to want to go on the next hike. Whoever collects all the stamps gets a surprise!

Lech Card –
Don’t think, just do
The Lech Card is a special visitor card for holidaymakers visiting the villages of Lech and Warth. Once you’ve purchased your card from just 28€, you can enjoy the following highlights using your visitor card free of charge: selected summer mountain railways in the region, the local bus in Lech, guided themed hikes and E-bike tours around the Arlberg region, a Skyspace Lech tour, breakfast at the Kaltenberghütte, one hour Bowling session in Lech or entry to the Zugertal. You can find an overview of the prices and all offers at mylechcard.at

In mid-June Christoph drives our cows up to the Kuchelalpe.
There they graze all summer on the high pastures and produce fresh top quality hay milk on a daily basis. The bulk is delivered to the “Käserebellen”.
It’s always a special experience, especially for children, to be part of the Almauf- or -Abtrieb (driving of the cattle out to pasture) and to try the warm milk directly from the stable. Farming at your fingertips.

Warth is our home

We all know each other here.
We love going hiking or skiing and we’ve definitely
got some tips for your next tour.

Herbs

Workshops & Hikes

You can learn everything about the region’s flora and what you can do with it both in workshops and on the herb hikes run by Veronika from Lech. Herbs are collected, pressed, anointed, smoked and of course, cooked.

Mountaineering

On the top of the Lechtal and Allgäu Alps
Although the peaks of the Lechtal and Allgäu Alps are mostly under 3000 metres in height, they are in no way inferior to the mountains in the neighbouring valleys in terms of their beauty and the challenges they offer. Indeed, being less famous seems to serve them well and sometimes means that their ascent can be a wonderfully lonely adventure.

The perfect mountain school for your summer adventure.
Among the many activities on offer, Marcel Fetz and his team guide paragliding tandem flights, mountain hikes and mountain bike tours. They also rent out E-bikes for children and adults – including a delivery and collection service.

Touren

Biberkopf – “Beaver-head”
Our favourite mountain. You can often get a glimpse of the beaver head’ teeth from our house. The well-signposted path leads from the car park in Lechleiten past the Hundskopfhütte (1,800m) onto a green grassy plain between Hundskopf and Biberkopf. From there it is another 1.5-2 hours’ trek over rocky terrain including a few paths wqhich are secured with wire ropes up to the summit. From there you’ll be rewarded with a breath-taking view of countless Lechtal and nearby Allgäu mountains such as the Geißhorn and the Hochvogel.

Karhorn
One of the most popular and easiest tours in summer. Thanks to the Warth Card, the Steffisalp Express cable car takes you up to almost 1,900 meters for free. Over the saddle of the Wartherhorn, the chair lift climbs up to the 2,416 metre-high summit.

Parseierspitze – The Queen
At 3036 metres, the Parseierspitze is the highest mountain in the northern Limestone Alps and therefore the only three-thousander in this range. It can be approached on the normal climbing route both from Grins in the Stanzertal via the Augsburger Hütte, and via the Spiehlerweg from Memminger Hütte.

Holzgauer Wetterspitze
Standing at 2895 metres high, the Holzgauer Wetterspitze is one of the uppermost peaks in the Lechtal Alps.
The classic mountain tour starts out from Stockach and leads over Sulzalm to the managed Frederic-Simms-Hütte (2002m). This is managed by the Stuttgart section of the German Alpine Association and was awarded the environmental seal of approval following its renovation in 2002. If you want to stay overnight here, you should book in advance.
From there the path leads over the Fallenbacher ridge to the summit. Some of the more exposed spots have been given a UIAA level II difficulty rating, but they are all secured with wire ropes. The entire tour is very demanding, with a combined ascent of 1800 metres which takes around 7-8 hours to complete.

Historical Arlberg

Arlberg Pass – unnecessarily repeated
Arlberg isn’t actually the name of a mountain but instead describes the area around the Arlpass. The name probably comes from the first Walsers who settled here in the 14th century. Arl means mountain pine and marks the mountain pine forest that once covered the mountain slopes close to the pass. Climbing mountains didn’t become a common activity until the 18th century, so the expressions people used to describe it were more like “going to the mountain” or “going over the mountain”, and “going over the pass” was much more widely used, i.e. to pass through the easiest route between two mountains to get to the next valley. The later name Arlbergpass is therefore a linguistic duplication that has survived to this day.

Element water

Water-Canyoning
The name doesn’t, as some might suspect, come from the canoe, so when starting out you can save yourself from posing the question “Where’s the boat?”. Canyoning derives its name from the canyon or the gorge through which you are then guided, kitted out with your neoprene, helmet, harness and ropes. Depending on the terrain, water depth and your own skills, the canyoner can jump, slide, climb or abseil to overcome obstacles, so there’s a lot of adrenaline involved. “Simply awesome!” is the expression that spontaneously springs to mind for most participants after their first time. Alongside all the action, be sure to allow yourself some time to take in the breath-taking scenery of the valleys.
The tours are as varied in difficulty as the gorges around Warth are.

Our Canyoning-Tip
Jürgen Strolz and his canyoning team are based in Schröcken and have had plenty of experience of working with children. They guarantee an adventure for the entire family. Children must be over 7 years’ old.

Water-Rafting
The river Lech is one of the last wild European alpine rivers and just as wild is taking a trip out on the river in a rubber dinghy.

Geocaching

treasure hunt with an outdoor factor
The tours in Warth, Schröcken and Lech cover historical topics including sport, geology and culture. You can find all the key information about geocaching itself, the tour stamp passes and the coveted “Tannberg Geocoin” on the website.

Via ferrata

You can explore numerous via ferratas (wire rope paths) around the Arlberg region. You’ll find wire rope paths of all levels of difficulty ranging from challenging routes such as the Arlberg via ferrata on the Weißschrofenspitze, to easy practice routes such as the Spiderman route in the Schrofenwies climbing park in Lechleiten.

Mountain biking

Lechweg – Warth stopover

Stage description Warth

The Lechweg Path follows the Lech from its source at Formarinsee to the Lech waterfalls in Füssen. The river and the landscape it forms and surrounds are the focus of this 125-kilometre long-distance hiking trail which winds its way through Vorarlberg and Tyrol.

Bildegg is situated directly on the Lechweg Path itself and is the perfect place to stopover. Enjoy a sauna in your apartment before heading down into the Lech Valley and on towards Steeg the following day.

Experience the breath of the mountains

Carmen Drexel lets you take a deep breath. She is a breath coach and teaches a wide variety of breath and meditation techniques in her one-hour courses. More information regarding pricing and the current schedule can be found here:

flying fox

Flying foxes?
What are they? These are six different highlines each secured between a height of 20 and 90 metres. With the impressive mountains surrounding Schröcken providing the perfect backdrop, you can simply let go; secured with a chest strap and latched in via a loose pulley, you literally fly over gorges and trees into the valley.

climbing park

Schrofenwies

The perfect place for beginners and a relaxed day’s climbing with kids. The south-facing climbing park has got over 30 different routes (levels of difficulty: 4b – 7c) and a via ferrata for beginners.
There’s a barbecue area with benches, tables and a tripod with a grill right next to the climbing wall.

Archery

dummy shooting in Höhi

From mid-June to October, Andreas Strolz offers beginner and advanced archery courses in Warth. The participants shoot arrows at thirty 3D animal dummies in the “Höhi” forest at the foot of Mittagsspitze. The archer guide personally provides rental equipment along with expert guidance.

Adventure Park

Schröcken

The adventure park in Schröcken is a high rope course with over 40 rope parkour courses, zip lines, flying foxes and via ferratas. Great fun for the whole family.

Im Sommer blühen in Warth die Wiesen.
An den Hängen Bildeggs wachsen zahllose Kräuter und Blumen bis hinunter zum Lech. Dazu gehören auch einige endemische Orchideenarten wie das Gefleckte Fingerknabenkraut und das Brand-Knabenkraut. Die Kinder toben auf den Wiesen. Alles duftet nach Heu.

Warth Card.
mobil am Berg. Kostenlos nützlich

Alle Gäste in Warth können die kostenlose Karte ab der ersten Übernachtung für den gesamten Zeitraum des Aufenthaltes nutzen. Sie gilt zwischen Mitte Juni und Anfang Oktober. Alle Leistungen findet ihr hier:

Murmelepass
Mit dem Murmele Wanderpass haben eure Kinder garantiert Lust auf die nächste Wanderung. Wer alle Stempel hat, bekommt eine Überraschung!

Lech Card –
Don’t think, just do
Die Lech Card ist eine Gästekärte für Urlauber der Orte Lech und Warth. Damit könnt ihr ab 28€ unter anderem folgende Highlights kostenlos nutzen: Ausgewählte Sommerbergbahnen der Region, den Ortsbus in Lech, geführte Themenwanderungen und E-Bike-Touren rundum den Arlberg, eine Skyspace-Lech-Führung, ein Frühstück auf der Kaltenberghütte, eine Stunde Bowling in Lech oder den Eintritt ins Zugertal. Eine Übersicht der Preise und aller Angebote findet ihr auf der website mylechcard.at

Mitte Juni treibt Christoph unsere Kühe auf die Kuchelalpe.
Dort stehen sie dann den ganzen Sommer auf den Hochweiden und liefern täglich frische Heumilch bester Qualität. Einen kleinen Teil bekommen unsere Gäste. Den Rest liefern wir in die Naturkäserei Sojer in Steeg.
Vor allem für die Kinder ist es immer ein besonderes Erlebnis beim Almauf- oder -abtrieb dabei zu sein und die noch warme Milch direkt im Stall zu probieren. Landwirtschaft zum Anfassen.

Warth ist unsere Heimat

Hier kennen wir uns aus.
Wir lieben es, wandern oder Skifahren zu gehen und haben garantiert noch ein paar Tipps für eure nächste Tour.
Fragt uns einfach.

Kräuter

Seminare & Wanderungen

In den Seminaren und auf den Kräuterwanderungen von Veronika aus Lech erfahrt ihr alles über die Pflanzenwelt der Region und wie ihr sie nutzen könnt. Da wird gesammelt, gepresst, gesalbt, geräuchert und natürlich gekocht.

Bergsteigen

Auf dem Dach der Lechtaler- und Allgäuer Alpen
Die
Gipfel der Lechtaler und Allgäuer Alpen sind zwar meist niedriger als 3000 Meter, stehen aber den Bergen der Nachbartäler an Schönheit und Herausforderung in nichts nach. Ganz im Gegenteil. Weniger Prominenz scheint ihnen gut zu tun und macht ihre Besteigung mitunter zu einem herrlich einsamen Abenteuer.

Die perfekte Bergschule für euer Sommerabenteuer.
Marcel Fetz und sein Team bieten unter anderem Paragliding-Tandem-Flüge, geführte Bergwanderungen und Mountainbike-Touren an. Außerdem verleihen sie E-Bikes für Kinder und Erwachsene – inkl. Bring- und Abholservice.

Touren

Biberkopf

Unser Lieblingsberg. Den prägnanten Zahn des Biberkopfes könnt ihr bei uns im Haus häufiger entdecken. Der Weg führt vom Parkplatz in Lechleiten gut ausgeschildert vorbei an der Hundskopfhütte (1.800m) auf eine grüne Ebene zwischen Hunds- und Biberkopf. Von da aus sind es noch 1,5-2 Stunden über felsiges Terrain und einige drahtseilversicherte Passagen bis auf den Gipfel. Von da habt ihr einen atemberaubenden Blick über zahllose Lechtaler und nahe Allgäuer Berge wie das Geißhorn und den Hochvogel.

Karhorn

Eine der beliebtesten und leichtesten Touren im Sommer. Der Steffisalp-Express bringt euch dank der Warth Card kostenlos bereits auf fast 1.900 Meter. Über den Wartherhornsattel geht es auf den 2.416 Meter hohen Gipfel.

Parseierspitze – die Königin

Die Parseierspitze ist mit 3.036 Metern der höchste Berg der nördlichen Kalkalpen und damit der einzige Dreitausender dieser Kette. Auf dem Normalweg wird er sowohl von Grins im Stanzertal über die Augsburger Hütte als auch über den Spiehlerweg von der Memminger Hütte aus bestiegen.

Holzgauer Wetterspitze

Mit 2.895 Metern ist die Holzgauer Wetterspitze einer der höchsten Berge der Lechtaler Alpen.
Klassisch startet die Bergtour von Stockach aus. Sie führt über die Sulzalm auf die bewirtschaftete Frederic-Simms-Hütte (2.002m). Diese wird von der Sektion Stuttgart des Deutschen Alpenvereins geführt und wurde nach ihrer Sanierung 2002 mit dem Umweltgütesiegel ausgezeichnet. Wer hier übernachten will, sollte vorher reservieren. http://www.simmshuette.com/
Von da führt der Weg über das Fallenbacher Joch zum Gipfel. Einige ausgesetzte Stellen werden hier mit dem Schwierigkeitsgrad UIAA II angegeben, sind aber alle mit Drahtseilen versichert. Die komplette Tour ist mit 1.800 Höhenmetern im Aufstieg sehr anspruchsvoll und wird für Hin- und Rückweg mit 7-8 Stunden Gehzeit angegeben.

Arlberg historisch

Arlbergpass – doppeltgemoppelt
Der Arlberg ist kein Berg sondern bezeichnet viel mehr das Gebiet um den Arlpass. Der Name stammt wahrscheinlich von den ersten Walsern, die hier im 14. Jahrhundert angesiedelt worden sind. Arl bedeutet Latsche und markiert den Bergkiefernwald der damals hier oben dicht bis an den Pass stand. Bis ins 18. Jahrhundert war es nicht üblich, Berge zu besteigen. Und so beschrieb der Ausdruck. „Berg gehen“ oder „über den Berg“ viel mehr „über den Pass gehen“, also den leichtesten Weg zwischen zwei Bergen zu passieren, um ins nächste Tal zu kommen. Die spätere Bezeichnung Arlbergpass ist somit eine sprachliche Verdopplung, die sich bis heute gehalten hat.

Element Wasser

Canyoning
Der Name stammt, wie vielleicht einige vermuten würden, nicht vom Kanu ab. Die Frage „Wo ist jetzt das Boot?“ könnt ihr euch also beim Einstieg sparen. Viel mehr leitet sich Canyoning vom gleichnamigen Canyon also der Schlucht ab, durch die ihr dann mit Neopren, Helm, Gurt und Seil geführt werdet. Und je nach Gelände, Wassertiefe und den eigenen Fähigkeiten kann der Schluchtler springen, rutschen, klettern oder abseilen, um Hindernisse zu überwinden. Da ist also jede Menge Adrenalin im Spiel. „Einfach geil“ ist der Ausdruck, der den meisten Teilnehmern nach dem ersten Mal spontan einfällt. Nehmt euch bei all der Action auf jeden Fall Zeit, die atemberaubende Landschaft der Täler zu genießen.
So unterschiedlich wie die Schluchten um Warth sind, so verschieden anspruchsvoll sind auch die Touren.

Unser Canyoning-Tip
Jürgen Strolz und sein Team aus Schröcken haben als Canyoning-Guides viel Erfahrung mit Kindern. Sie garantieren euch ein Abenteuer für die ganze Familie. Kinder können ab sieben Jahren dabei sein.

Rafting
Der Lech ist einer der letzten Wildflüsse der Alpen. Und genauso wild ist auch ein Ritt auf ihm in einem Schlauchboot.

Geocaching

Schatzsuche mit Draußen-Faktor

Die Touren in Warth, Schröcken und Lech beschäftigen sich mit historischen Themen in den Bereichen Sport, Geologie und Kultur. Alle wichtigen Informationen zum Geocaching an sich, den Stempelpässen der Touren und dem begehrten „Tannberg-Geocoin“ bekommt ihr auf der Website.

Klettersteig

Rund um den Arlberg könnt ihr zahlreiche Klettersteige erkunden. Von herausfordernden Wegen wie dem Arlberger Klettersteig an der Weißschrofenspitze bis zu einfachen Übungssteigen wie der Spiderman-Route im Klettergarten Schrofenwies in Lechleiten findet ihr hier Drahtseil-Pfade in allen Schwierigkeitsstufen.

Mountainbiking

Lechweg

Etappenbeschreibung Warth

Der Lechweg folgt dem Lech von seiner Quelle am Formarinsee bis zum Lechfall in Füssen. Der Fluss und die von ihm geformte und ihn umgebende Landschaft stehen im Mittelpunkt dieses 125 Kilometer langen Weitwanderweges durch Vorarlberg und Tirol.

Bildegg liegt direkt am Lechweg und eignet sich perfekt als Etappenziel. Genießt die Sauna in eurem Appartement, bevor es am nächsten Tag hinunter ins Lechtal und weiter Richtung Steeg geht.

Atem der Berge

Carmen Drexel lässt sie mal richtig durchatmen. Sie ist Atem-Coach und vermittelt in ihren einstündigen Kursen viele unterschiedliche Atemtechniken und Meditationsübungen. Mehr Informationen zu Preisen und Programm findet ihr hier:

Flying Fox

Fliegende Füchse?
Was ist das? Das sind sechs verschiedene Highlines in 20 bis 90 Meter Höhe. Gesichert mit einem Brustgurt, eingeklinkt über eine lose Rolle könnt ihr einfach mal loslassen. Dabei fliegt ihr förmlich über Schluchten und Bäume ins Tal. Die beeindruckenden Berge ringsum Schröcken sind die perfekte Kulisse dafür.

Klettergarten

Schrofenwies
Der perfekte Ort für Kletteranfänger und einen entspannten Klettertag mit Kindern. Der nach Süden ausgerichtete Klettergarten hat über 30 Routen (Schwierigkeitsgrade: 4b – 7c) und einen Einsteiger-Klettersteig.
Direkt neben der Wand ist ein Grillplatz mit Bänken, Tischen und einem Dreibein mit Grillrost.

PFEIL & BOGEN

Attrappenschießen in Höhi

Von Mitte Juni bis Oktober bietet Andreas Strolz in Warth Bogenschießkurse für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene an. Dabei schießen die Teilnehmer im Wald „Höhi“, am Fuße der Mittagsspitze, auf 30 3D-Tierattrappen. Leih-Ausrüstung und fachkundige Anleitung gibt es vom Bogenwart persönlich. 

ABENTEUERPARK

Schröcken

Der Abenteuerpark in Schröcken ist ein Hochseilgarten mit über 40 Seilparcours, Seilrutschen, Flying Foxes und Klettersteigen. Ein Riesenspaß für die ganze Familie.

Abenteuerpark Schröcken