Winter is the most beautiful time of the year both for us and our guests.
We’re totally in love with the snow, because snow means lots of fun. Children build snowmen on the slopes around Bildegg and have snowball fights and there are sleds and skis outside every house. The ski pistes, cross-country ski runs and winter hiking trails are fully prepped and open for business. The mountains wear their white hoods and entice us to finally click into our skis and strap our boards on once again.

wi_skiarlberg

Warth-Schröcken is an outstanding ski area.
It’s got a real guarantee of snow between December and April thanks to its location and height, with 11 metres of the best natural snow year on year. With its 15 different lifts to choose from, 62 kilometres of superbly prepared slopes and countless number of untouched deep snow slopes to discover, Warth-Schröcken is of the most attractive ski resorts in the Alps.

Please inform yourself
before departure
COVID prevention measures.

Check your status:
Simply online.

Exclusiv ski area
Access to the Warth-Schröcken ski area is located just 300 metres’ away from the house and you can also reach all of the higher slopes via the Dorfbahn cable car, which is located behind the community centre. When you return home later in the afternoon, you can almost ski the whole way to the front door.

Ski route 304

Via the ski route you can ski up to 130m in front of the house. 

Interaktive Pistenkarte

Austrias largest

Warth-Schröcken forms but a small part of the whole of the Arlberg ski region, which, with its 88 lifts and cable cars, over 300 kilometres of downhill skiing along with 200 kilometres of deep snow, is the largest inter-connected ski area in the whole of Austria.

Kid’s Snow Week - 11.03. until 25.03.2023

Young skiers get their money’s worth from the Kid’s Snow Week. A varied weekly program ranging from building an igloo, to sleigh rides with huskies and “Pauli’s Adventure Tour” await the little ski aces. The crowning glory is the children’s skiing race, where there is never just one winner!
During Kid’s Snow Week, pre-school age children aged 3-6 (JG 16/17/18) receive a free 3-valley ski pass which is valid for six days and a free ski course valid for four days when accompanied by at least one adult.

Tractor tobogganing - „von der Höhi“

The tobogganing fun in Warth starts every Monday and Thursday evening from 7:00pm onwards.
The rendezvous point is behind the fire station from where toboggan fans can be pulled up the slope by Christoph with his tractor. You need special sleds for this, which are available on site. After the fun, everyone can warm their hands with punch and mulled wine.

The “Von der Höhi” toboggan run can otherwise be used any time free of charge and is lit up during the winter with spotlights until 10pm daily. You can hire sleds from the local sports shops.

Village Cable Car Warth

For really long tobogganing action, you can use the village cable car to transport you up the mountain in an 8-seater cabin. Sledges can be rented directly at the valley ski lift office or in any of the local sports shops. The track is artificially lit every Tuesday and Sunday between 7:00pm and 9:00pm.

All hail the skates!

Ski-school & ski rental

Ski-school Arlberg Snowsports
We highly recommend the “Arlberg Snowsports” ski and snowboard school in Warth. They have got lots of different courses to choose from, for both children and adults alike. Marcel Fetz’s team comprises local, professionally qualified ski instructors with great local knowledge who will guide you safely through the powder. Safety first, followed by a good serving of fun : )

Ski rental
There two places to rent equipment from in Warth where you will find everything you could possibly need for being out on the slopes.

Cross-country skiing & winter hiking

Cross-country skiing at the Hochtannberg Pass
Each winter on the Hochtannbergpass above Warth, four cross-country trails of varying difficulty are created and kept prepared ready for action. The cross-country circuits are suitable for both classic and skating styles. The Hochtannberg Pass lies at over 1700m above sea level, making it the ideal place for balanced high altitude training.

Big feet

Snowshoeing hikes

Deep snow? No problem.
With snowshoes strapped to your feet, you can discover the area around Warth in a sporty way with ski poles in your hand providing security and ensuring sufficient balance whilst on your tour of discovery. All of the ski schools in Warth offer guided snowshoe hikes and you can also explore nature in the evenings by relying on the knowledge of local guides.

Winter hiking
Go winter hiking and enjoy the snowy nature scenes away from the hustle and bustle of the slopes. Simply wonderful when the snow crunches under your feet and the sun glitters on the white meadows. Each winter, the community creates around 20 kilometres of footpaths all around Warth.

A lantern-lit wander

Toni from Warth occasionally invites you to a lantern-lit hike through the Warth Forest. This one-off free special lasts for around an hour and a half and usually sets off after sunset from the tourist office.

Ski touring

There are no limits when it comes to ski touring.
Far away from the commotion of the slopes, you can make your own tracks in the fresh snow. Simply attach the climbing skins to the skis and follow your planned route. There are numerous ski tours around Warth, with varying conditions and levels of demand depending both on your ability but also on the local weather conditions.
Please always check the current weather conditions and avalanche level as well as checking your safety equipment before you start out.
Any beginners should first take a basic course at the Arlberg Snowsports ski school, where you will learn both theory and get to practice the essentials required for ski touring.

tours

Greater Widderstein – level: difficult
The tour to the Großer Widderstein (2,533m) is only suitable for advanced climbers and lasts around 4-5 hours. From the Hochtannberg Pass it leads through the South Couloir at 900 metres to the summit. If the couloir is icy, it is advisable to leave your skis behind below the summit head. Please ensure that you have informed yourself thoroughly beforehand with regard to the current snow conditions.

Greener – level: easy
The ascent to the Green Widderstein takes between 1 – 1.5 hours. The view from the summit of the nearby Biberkopf and Rappental is quite beautiful. The tour is perfect for beginners and starts off from the car park at the Lechleitner Alm cable car just before the hamlet of Lechleiten.

Walser Geishorn – level: difficult
This tour begins behind the Jägeralp lift car park in Warth. It takes about 4-5 hours to complete and is 8.5 km long. The breathtaking panorama of the Allgäu main ridge, the Lechtal Alps and the Lechquellen mountain range awaits you at the summit. The descent route over the steep northern slope is quite demanding. Please always inform yourself as to the current avalanche situation and the snow conditions before you set off.

ice climbing

Ice climbing is the supreme discipline of climbing in winter.

Using crampons and pickaxes, climbers climb icy walls or overhanging ice formations with the main rope attached to ice screws with so-called quickdraws. This climbing technique requires a lot of experience and the correct interpretation of local weather and ice conditions is absolutely essential for survival.
If you don’t yet know the where the best ice-climbing spots are or if you’re a beginner and prefer to rely on a guide, please book a tour, for example with Bergschule Hinterstein in Gramais.

Winter. Für uns und unsere Gäste ist es die schönste Jahreszeit.
Wir sind schneeverliebt, weil mit dem Schnee kommt der Spaß. Die Kinder bauen an den Hängen ringsum Bildegg Schneemänner und machen Schneeballschlachten. Vor jedem Haus stehen Schlitten und Skier. Die Pisten, Loipen und Winterwanderwege sind präpariert und geöffnet. Die Berge tragen weiße Hauben und laden uns ein, endlich wieder die Bretter an die Füße zu schnallen.

wi_skiarlberg

Ein Ski-Gebiet der Superlative.
Dank seiner Lage und Höhe ist es mit elf Metern bestem Naturschnee pro Jahr ein echter Schneegarant zwischen Dezember und April. 15 Liftanlagen, 62 Kilometer präparierte Abfahrtspisten und zahllose unberührte Tiefschneehänge machen es zu einem der attraktivsten Skigebiete der Alpen.

Bitte informieren Sie sich
vor Reiseantritt über
COVID-Präventionsmaßnahmen.

Checken Sie Ihren Status:
Einfach online.

Exklusives Skigebiet
Der Einstieg ins Skigebiet Warth-Schröcken ist nur 300 Meter vom Haus entfernt. Über die Dorfbahn hinter dem Gemeindezentrum erreicht ihr auch alle höher gelegenen Pisten. Und wenn ihr am Nachmittag heim kommt, könnt ihr mit den Skiern fast bis vor die Haustür fahren.

Skiroute 304

Über die Skiroute 304 könnt ihr bis 130m vor das Haus fahren.

Interaktive Pistenkarte

Österreichs Größtes

Warth-Schröcken ist aber nur ein Teil des gesamten Ski-Gebiets Arlberg. Mit 88 Liften und Bahnen, über 300 Skiabfahrtskilometern und 200 Tiefschneekilometern ist es das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Österreichs.

Kinderschneewoche

11.03. bis 25.03.2023

In  der Kinderschneewoche kommen kleine Nachwuchsskifahrer voll auf ihre Kosten. Ein buntes Wochenprogramm von Iglu-Bauen über Schlittenfahrten mit Huskys bis hin zu „Pauli’s Adventure Tour“ erwartet die kleinen Skiasse. Krönender Abschluss ist das Kinderskirennen, bei dem es nicht nur einen Sieger gibt!

Nicht schulpflichtige Kinder von 3-6 Jahre (JG 17/18/19) erhalten in der Kinderschneewoche einen kostenlosen 3-Täler-Skipass für 6 Tage und einen ebenso kostenlosen Skikurs für 4 Tage, wenn sie in Begleitung von mindestens einem Erwachsenen bei uns verbringen.

Traktor-Rodeln

„von der Höhi“

Immer montags und donnerstags ab 19:00 Uhr beginnt die Rodelgaudi in Warth.
Treffpunkt ist hinter dem Feuerwehrhaus.
Mit dem Traktor zieht Christoph alle Rodelfans nach oben. Dafür braucht ihr spezielle Schlitten, die vor Ort zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Nach der Gaudi können sich alle bei Punsch und Glühwein die Hände wärmen.
Die Rodelbahn „Von der Höhi“ kann ansonsten jederzeit kostenlos genutzt werden und ist im Winter täglich bis 22:00 Uhr beleuchtet. Schlitten könnt ihr in den örtlichen Sportshops leihen.

Rodeln an der Dorfbahn Warth

Für die richtig lange Rodel-Action könnt ihr euch in einer 8er-Kabine der Dorfbahn an den Berg bringen lassen. Leihschlitten gibt es direkt an der Talstation oder in den örtlichen Sportshops.
Immer dienstags und sonntags wird die Bahn zwischen 19:00 und 21:00 Uhr beleuchtet.
Na dann, Kufe heil!

Skischulen & Verleih

Skischule Arlberg Snowsports
Wir empfehlen die Ski- und Snowboardschule „Arlberg Snowsports“ aus Warth.
Sie bietet eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Kurse für Kinder und Erwachsene an. Das Team um Marcel Fetz besteht aus zertifizierten, einheimischen Skilehrern und Skiführern. Sie kennen die Region sehr gut und bringen euch garantiert sicher durch den powder. Safety first, dicht gefolgt von einer ordentlichen Portion Spaß:).

Skiverleih
In Warth gibt es zwei Anbieter, die Ausrüstung verleihen. Dort findet ihr alles, was ihr auf oder abseits der Piste brauchen könnt.
Alle Skiverleih-Stationen in Warth und Schröcken findet Ihr im angeführten Link.

Langlaufen & Winterwandern

Langlauf am Hochtannbergpass
Oberhalb von Warth, am Hochtannbergpass, werden jeden Winter vier Loipen unterschiedlicher Längen und Schwierigkeitsgrade gespurt. Die Rundkurse sind sowohl für den klassischen Langlauf als auch zum Skaten präpariert. Der Hochtannbergpass liegt auf über 1.700 Metern Höhe und ist damit der ideale Ort für ein ausgewogenes Höhentraining.

Auf großem Fuß

Schneeschuhwandern

Tiefschnee? Kein Problem.
Mit Schneeschuhen an den Füßen könnt ihr die Umgebung von Warth einfach sportlich entdecken. Die Skistöcke in der Hand geben Sicherheit und sorgen für ausreichend Balance auf euren Entdeckungstouren. Alle Skischulen in Warth bieten geführte Schneeschuhwanderungen an. So könnt ihr auch am Abend die Natur erkunden und euch dabei auf die Ortskenntnis einheimischer Führer verlassen.

Winterwanderungen
Beim Winterwandern könnt ihr abseits des Pistenlärms die verschneite Natur genießen. Herrlich, wenn der Schnee unter den Sohlen knirscht und die Sonne auf den weißen Wiesen glitzert. Rund 20 Kilometer Wege walzt die Gemeinde jeden Winter rundum Warth.

Ich geh mit meiner Laterne

Toni aus Warth lädt hin und wieder zur Laternenwanderung durch den Warther Wald ein. Das kostenlose Angebot dauert eineinhalb Stunden und startet meist nach Sonnenuntergang am Tourismusbüro.

Skitouren

Beim Skitourengehen sind euch keine Grenzen gesetzt.
Fernab des Trubels der Pisten könnt ihr dabei eigene Spuren in den frischen Schnee ziehen. Einfach die Steigfelle am Ski befestigen und der vorher geplanten Route folgen. Rund um Warth gibt es zahlreiche Skitouren mit unterschiedlichen Anforderungen einerseits an euer Können aber auch an die örtlichen Verhältnisse.

Beachtet bitte immer die aktuelle Wetterlage und Lawinenstufe und checkt vor dem Start eure Sicherheitsausrüstung.

Anfänger sollten vorab einen Grundkurs in der Skischule Arlberg Snowsports machen. Da lernt ihr in Theorie und Praxis worauf es beim Skitourengehen ankommt.

Touren

Großer Widderstein – schwer

Die Tour auf den Großen Widderstein (2.533m) ist nur für Fortgeschrittene geeignet und dauert ca. 4-5 Stunden. Vom Hochtannbergpass führt sie durch das Süd-Couloir 900 Höhenmeter auf den Gipfel. Wenn das Couloir vereist ist, empfiehlt es sich, die Ski unterhalb des Gipfelkopfes stehen zu lassen. Informiert euch bitte vorher über die aktuellen Schneeverhältnisse.

Grüner – leicht

Der Aufstieg auf den Grünen dauert 1 – 1,5 Stunden. Der Blick vom Gipfel auf den nahen Biberkopf, und ins Rappental ist wunderschön. Die Tour ist perfekt für Anfänger und startet kurz vor Lechleiten vom Parkplatz an der Materialseilbahn der Lechleitner Alm.

Walser Geishorn – schwer

Die Tour beginnt hinter dem Parkplatz des Jägeralplifts in Warth. Sie dauert ungefähr 4-5 Stunden und ist 8,5 km lang. Am Gipfel erwartet euch das atemberaubende Panorama des Allgäuer Hauptkamms, der Lechtaler Alpen und des Lechquellengebirges. Die Abfahrtsroute über den steilen Nordhang ist recht anspruchsvoll. Informiert euch bitte immer über die aktuelle Lawinensituation und die Schneeverhältnisse. 

Eisklettern

Der Klettergarten im Winter.

Mit Steigeisen und Pickeln steigen die Kletterer in vereiste Wände oder in überhängende Eisformationen ein. Das Seil wird mit so genannten Expressen an Eisschrauben geklinkt. Diese Klettertechnik verlangt viel Erfahrung. Das richtige Lesen der Wetter- und Eisverhältnisse vor Ort ist überlebenswichtig.
Wenn ihr die Spots noch nicht kennt oder euch als Anfänger lieber auf einen Guide verlassen wollt, bucht eine Tour. Beispielsweise bei der Bergschule Hinterstein aus Gramais.